top of page

Well that was close...

Updated: Feb 3, 2021

I admit it... I screwed up a little. And I've learnt my lesson... I'm not going to post stuff so late at night without proofreading it. I'm sure you've all been there... I wrote one of my latest posts, finished about 2 AM and went "screw it". i posted it and went to bed. It's taken me a few days to re-read the post and most of it was OK, I did the usual couple of spelling mistakes and basic formatting errors that I usually pick up on my second read, but it took for my friend to read the post for them to point out a glaring error that I've not edited and fixed.


What I didn't realise I did (and has been up for a few days now) is I created the notion that my friend bundled a kid into their van and zipped them up in a bag (instead of their puppet). I guess that's one way to draw a crowd and market your event a bit differently... I've clarified the post before too many people saw it, but for those who did I apologise and rest assured no kids have been harmed by this entertainer!


So take this as my apology my entertainer friend (not that anyone will know who you are) and rest assured I don't know anyone who has done something as dramatic as that... They wouldn't be an entertainer for much longer!


And now I've learnt... never to post after reading it just once (and now to read this again quickly before I put this out with another stupid mitsake)

Recent Posts

See All

The sign of a great entertainer

I got asked recently a great question. What makes a great entertainer? What separates the OK from the awesome? On the face of it, it seems like a really obvious question with a simple answer. Skill. B

Train Musings 2 - find the dud

Just like find the lady, we’re going to play a game with your acts now called find the dud. If you win, you get the prize of a wonderful well structured act that is awesome. If you lose… well you get

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page