top of page

Stupid is as Stupid does...

Do you ever have those moments where you wish you could just disappear into a ball... Well in the last two days I've done two incredibly stupid things that were too good not to share.


I know we've all done similar to this, but on Good Friday I decided to treat my family to Pizza from one of the local takeouts. Ordered 2 pizzas and sides, and within 15 minutes it was at my door. Surprised is an understatement. I open the door to a 20 something-year-old guy holding the food. It's important to note that one of these pizzas is an extra-large 19" so getting it through the door was a challenge.


I'm standing there trying to cram this pizza into my house when the driver turns to me and says "Cheers mate, enjoy your food"... and while I was concentrating on getting this huge pizza through the door and not spilling that cheesy goodness onto the floor I replied back,


"Thanks... you too..."


Took me a second to realise what I said. But the worst part? I couldn't close the fucking door as the pizza was in the way leaving me completely embarrassed by my faux par.


Flash forward to 5 minutes ago and I'm preparing a Sunday Roast for today. First job. season the chicken. I grab a handful of salt and sprinkle it over the chicken. Cue my first mistake. Yesterday I managed to cut my thumb on a coffee cup lid (don't ask) and soon realised my mistake. I know the old phrase "Rubbing salt into the wound" but fuck me... I didn't think it would be as bad as it was! Perhaps they should make it into a new form of torture. I'm sure ISIS would crack under 5 minutes of that torture.



So I'm now sitting here, plaster on my thumb again feeling like a twat for the second day this weekend.


Oh and happy easter everyone!

Recent Posts

See All

The sign of a great entertainer

I got asked recently a great question. What makes a great entertainer? What separates the OK from the awesome? On the face of it, it seems like a really obvious question with a simple answer. Skill. B

Train Musings 2 - find the dud

Just like find the lady, we’re going to play a game with your acts now called find the dud. If you win, you get the prize of a wonderful well structured act that is awesome. If you lose… well you get

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page